Pastoral Council

 St. Matthew's Pastoral Council

St. Matthew's Pastoral Council serves as a consultative and advisory group to the pastor. The purpose of the Pastoral Council is foster full participation of the entire parish community in the life and mission of the Church.  Our council is made up of 9 members at large that serve a maximum of two 3 year terms and up to 3 youth representatives that serve one year terms and the Pastor and Parochial Vicar.

Members are chosen through an application and discernment process.  The council generally meets on the second Thursday of the month. The minutes of these meetings are published upon approval of the members.

 Current St. Matthew Pastoral Council 

Fr. Hieu Nguyen, S.V.D.

Fr. Hien Pham, S.V.D.
Parochial Vicar

Silvia Amaro
2018-2020, 1st Term

Erika Brambila
2016-2018, 1st Term

Carlos de la Riva
2018-2020, 2nd Term

Maron Etienne
2017-2019, 1st Term

John Farr
2018-2020, 1st Term

Pam Fischer
2017-2019, 1st Term

Catherine Heaston
2018-2020, 1st Term

Matthew Le
2016-2019, 2nd Term

Leanne Perez
2018-2021, 2nd Term

Joel Rodriguez
2018-2020, 1st Term

Adrian Valdivia
2018-2020, 1st Term